Home -> Teachings -> Meditation Book

A new book by Swami Tadatmananda...

Meditation - A Journey of Exploration
Based on the teachings of Vedanta, Bhagavad Gita & Yoga Sutras

A practical guide with 35 beginning, intermediate, and advanced techniques for developing a powerful meditation practice.
This user-friendly guidebook begins with basic principles and proceeds step by step to more advanced topics and techniques.
    1) Concentration     2) Observation    3) Contemplation    4) Devotion
260 pages, soft cover, with an extensive appendix on mantras. Available for $15 at Arsha Bodha Center or from our online bookstore here.

Audio Recordings of Mantras in Appendix A

    1   Begining Mantras
    2   Gayatri and Ganesha Mantras
    3   Vishnu Mantras
    4   Krishna Mantras
    5   Rama, Sita, and Hanuman Mantras
    6   Shiva Mantras
    7   Durga, Lakshmi, and Sarasvati Mantras
    8   Miscellaneous Mantras

Guided Meditations

Recordings of Swami Tadatmananda's guided meditations are available here.

Arsha Bodha Center c 2008
Privacy Statement I Contact us